The following appeared as a letter to the editor from the owner of a skate shop in Central Plaza.

"Two years ago the city council voted to prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. They claimed that skateboard users were responsible for litter and vandalism that were keeping other visitors from coming to the plaza. In the past two years, however, there has been only a small increase in the number of visitors to Central Plaza, and litter and vandalism are still problematic. Skateboarding is permitted in Monroe Park, however, and there is no problem with litter or vandalism there. In order to restore Central Plaza to its former glory, then, we recommend that the city lift its prohibition on skateboarding in the plaza."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In the modern world with the high level of improving robots, computers, and other smart machines, the statement that human mind will always surpass the first ones is becoming a hot spot for people. While supporters of the greatness of human mind abilities over machines provide the idea that computers are controlled by human, the opponents of this point of view provide reasonable arguments. In my view, human mind will not stay superior to machines, because it will not be competitive one day.

First of all, each year machines are becoming smarter by improving their abilities and features. Many scientists and researchers are working on making things better and smarter, thus, the steps with which technology is improving are tremendous. In the future, the possibility of reaching the point when machines will be smarter than people is high. For instance, nowadays the area of artificial intelligence is the state of art, the fields of using is broad. One of them is how to use the concept of artificial intelligence for self-improvements of machines, when they will be able to evolve without human participation in this process.

The next aspect which in the next several years will make a gap broader between people mind and machine abilities is the quantity of information. The modern world is characterized by the inconsistent growth of data which people need to know how to consummate and save properly. It is physically impossible for humans to keep all in their minds as it can do a machine in its memory. Having all information in one place and with the development of artificial intelligence, machines will operate it faster and in a more productive way than humans will.

But even now on the current stage of development, humans comparing to machines are not able to perform many large-scale tasks. Is it easy for you to call each single digit in the number of P? The lay person can remember only three or two numbers after the point, at the same time machines and computer are able to keep in their memory not only P, but more difficult numbers. People find their reasons to devote these tasks to machines such as reducing the amount of time on calculating, the low probability of a mistake and etc. Even the best mathematics or physics cannot beat over a computer in calculating tasks.

To draw a line, I advocate that people mind abilities are finite and in the nearest future we will not be able to be good competitors to machines, because they will faster, smarter, and, thus, will overcome us by different parameters.