Is it better to enjoy your money when you earn it, or is it better to save for some time in the future?

It is a big adulthood responsibility to manage well their own money. In one hand, there is the temptation to spend it buying things that would make you promptly happy. In another hand, there is the need to safe for future unexpected dispenses or achievements, which I think is the most reasonable option. I will be exploring more about it on the following survey.

Firstly, I think that all the adults should ideally achieve stability in their lives. For stability I mean the arrival at the point that the person had get all the needs to live well, such as having a house, a car, a health insurance. In my opinion, it is the first step before to pass to further goals like having a kid or travelling the world. It is comprehensible to spend a first pay with things that can make people promptly happy, for example, going to a fancy restaurant or buying new clothes and shoes, because it would be a way to celebrate the money earned, kind of giving a gift to yourself. However, it should not be a habitude, otherwise, either the person has to work each time harder to sustain this level of expanses, either the person will not be economic stable.

Secondly, it is very important to have savings for unexpected dispenses. We are never expecting an accident or be badly surprised with a broken roof after a thunder, for example. But everybody is susceptible to this kind of events and it is better to be financially ready to cover the expenses. It is known that hospital costs are very elevated and it is not everything covered by the health insurance. For this reason, it is indispensable to safe some money whereas health is not something that should be neglected.

Thirdly, it is good to have savings for future projects. Some people dream of having kids, others dream of travelling around the world. All these projects will require a big amount of money. It is good to work and enjoy the money that you earned, but it is even better to have enough money to be able to realize these kinds of dreams.

Thus, I strongly believe that it is necessary to save some money. In a wide range of ways we will need to spend a bigger amount of money that we use to, such as buying a house, unexpected dispenses as health problems or house reparation and for future projects.