Many people have learned a foreign language in their own country; other have learned a foreign language in the country in which it is spoken. Which is better? Give the advantages if each and support your viewpoint.

Learning a foreign language in the country where it is spoken is the best way to improve the language skills. This way of learning has been increasing over the time and it is often called exchange program. There are many benefits of doing an exchange program, such as experiencing new cultures, having contact with native speakers and, most importantly, having a faster understanding of the language.

The immersion process is the best way of learning anything. It is obviously also applied for a foreign language. When an action is repeated many time it becomes easier and faster to learn how to perform such action, it is more or less what occurs in an immersion process, where the people are surrounded by things that keep remaining them the object of learning. When someone decides to leave their country to experience living in somewhere else, he/she will be immersed in other scenario filled of native speakers, writers on the streets, products and newspaper. In consequence, the learn process will be more natural, efficient and faster.

Other benefit of learning a new language aboard is having the opportunity to know the culture and interact with native speakers. Experiencing the culture of the place where the language came from is a way to better understand it since many word`s formations are linked to the society life-style. In addition, it is a very pleasant activity. Furthermore, the interaction with native speakers is essential for a fast and efficient learn process. It is not enough to know the meaning for the words or the gramma, but the intonation and pronunciation are crucial to a good result. All these can be achieved by talking to native speakers. And there are always the possibility to keep in touch with natives, so the practice of the language will be still possible even after the return to the original country.

In conclusion, I totally support the statement that learning a foreign language in the country where it is spoken is better than in the own country. It is can provide faster and smooth learn, besides a new culture experience and contact with natives.