Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones cell phones with Internet access while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch Which point of view do you think is better and why

Nowadays the technology is improving very fast and getting each time more into human`s live. Actually, we can say that smartphone, tablets, computer and television are becoming so present in our lives that most of us cannot imagine ourselves without those technologies. Thus, I believe that the children should be introduced to this new world since they are part of it too. However, this should be made with a lot of caution to avoid to use it excessively. I will be discussing more about this topic on the following essay.

People use to say that children of today know how to use a keyboard even before to learn how to speak. That is because we are living in a society dominated by technology and internet that it is impossible to keep the kids away from it. Even if the parents do efforts to not introduce smartphones to the children, they will get introduced by someone else, as other children in the school. Then, I support the idea that the best option is to allow the children to use the smartphone and computers with caution and moderation, instead to forbid them or to freely allow them.

In a hand, the smartphone offers plenty of options of entraiteriment and is wisely used all over the world. In another hand, it can create addiction and difficulties to have a social relation on the real word. These are “side effects” that can be avoid if the initiation to the smartphone is made with caution. In my point of view, there is a certain age to start using this tool, which it should be when the kid is big enough to understand the limits and to respect rules. For example, if you want that an infant stop crying by giving him a smarthphone, the infant will be used to it and all the other efforts to make him to stop crying will be lesser effective. Other situation is when the kid gets used to eat just in front of the TV, tablets or smartphone, then once these options are not available, they will not eat properly.

The smartphone use, as well as the TV, computer and tablets, are already part of the children world. It is not a good idea to forbid them to use it, since they will be expose to it outside home. Instead, the parents should introduce these technologies to their kids as long as they have a proper age. The creation of rules and limits regarding the time of the exposition per day should be also set. If we are capable to make the children use it with moderation, they will be able to profit from the benefits, rather than the risks, of the technology use.