The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Although some people find traveling alone is the best way to see the world, I feel otherwise since group traveling is easier and safer than single journeys.

To begin with, leading by a tour guide has an important advantage, which makes me prefer guided tours rather than solo tours. This is the simplicity. Planning of the journey calls for a huge amount of time to select places what to visit. It demands to look for reviews of touristic attractions in order to decide whether the place has to be visited or not. By the same token, people often do not pay a lot of attention to either history or origin of touristic attractions, so those may be missed in single tours. In contrast, all of these problems disappear, when we decide to travel with a guide. We do not have to think about any detail of our adventure, we should choose a city or country that we want to see. The other will be done by a company that we ask for organizing the tour, so we should follow a guide only. As a result, we can focus on the rest rather than problems of organization.

What is more, traveling alone can be dangerous especially in developed countries. Tourists may become victims of fraud or theft in third world countries. Fortunately, a guide can diminish risks finding ourselves in an unpleasant situation. Of course, touristic groups attract thieves as well, still they commit serious crimes less frequently when they deal with groups of people. When people are traveling in a group, the most common type of crime is stealing wallets that do not pose so many risks as crimes that can be committed with single travelers. For instance, I have heard even about murders of single travelers. Furthermore, the proper guide is aware of laws, customs of the visiting country, so she/he has to be able to help avoid inappropriate behavior that may be a cause of troubles. However, if a trouble is obtained, a guide can help to manage it, for he likely knows both the language and laws of the country.

To summarize, both simplicity and safeness make me prefer traveling in a group than alone.