What is the most important animal in your country? Why is the animal important? Use reasons and specific details to explain your answer.

People love animals, and almost everyone has a pet in Russia. The most common and important animal is a dog. I feel this way since they are great companions, guiders for disabled people, and guards.

To begin with, dogs help their owners in many ways. First, in the modern world many people suffer from loneliness. This problem works not only with old people but with adults, and adolescents, so people of all ages face with a feel of lonely. Fortunately, there is a way to manage it. Pets are an answer. Both cats and dogs are suitable for a company for people. However, dogs are more preferable since they are more loyal and friendlier than other animals. Also, dogs help deal with stress because when we come to the home and see a loveable creature that waits for us, we cannot be in a dark mood anymore. This was proven clinically that people who own a dog easier overcome hardships. What is even more important that they live longer and have better health than people who do not have a dog. It has special importance for Russia because the life expectancy is low and many people become alone in the fifties or sixties, and dogs let them fill the life with love and emotions that we need in.

What is more, dogs are useful for people and can bring a lot of benefits to their owners. Everyone knows that dogs have the excellent feel of smell that makes them useful for work in government structures. Nonetheless, ordinary people can take advantages from dogs also. Dogs are the brilliant guiders and support disabled people. For instance, many blind people are forced to use dogs to orientate in the space. In addition, if we are not in need of guiders help, we can buy a dog for protection of our house. They can fear thieves or prevent a robbery. Some dogs are excellent fighters, so they are able to replace even bodyguards. In my experience, a lot of people in Russia use dogs for protecting property.

To summarize, both influence if dogs on our health and help that they provide make me think that dogs are the most important animal for Russians.