Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Dancing plays an important role in a culture. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Different countries have various dances that allow us to get insight into the culture of nations. Although some people may think that dancing is not an essential part of the culture, I feel otherwise since they reflect traditions and show attachment to a group of people.

To begin with, dance is an excellent source of information about the culture of a country. Every nation has their own dances that exist for ages. They formed under unique conditions, believes, and cultural values that different groups of people have. Of course, dances do not stay permanent all of the time. Instead of it, they temporarily change. So dances provide a lot of information about the early years of a nation and the evolution of culture in a country. Besides that, customs play a role in every dance. For example, some ancient tribes used dances as a ceremony to ask Gods for rain or currying of a disease. This shows inextricable link between customs and dances that makes dances play a significant role in culture.

What is more, belonging to a group can be determined by using dances. Every dance has some pattern of movements that serves to transfer emotions or his intentions of the dancer to spectators or other dancers. If some people have the same pattern of dances as another group, that can mean that both of the groups are relatives in cultural meaning. For instance, there is a style of dances called street dance. The main followers of this style are youth and adolescents. As a result, the dance shows that people share the same cultural values.

To summarize, dances play a crucial role in culture, for they can say much about customs, traditions and also provide us with a way to determine groups of people with the same cultural background.