Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Dancing plays an important role in a culture. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The significance of dance in a culture, as well as community, has prolonged all over the world as it bears identities and ethnic values of a society. I’m very much devoted to numerous types of dance such as Asian classical dance, African tribal dance, European and American Hip-hop dance and to name a few. Every nation culture or areas hold some distinct types of dance in which they can present their norms and customs. My next sentences will explore the reasons why dance has an important contribution to culture.

First and foremost, a closer look at the Asian classical dances shows that there is a lot of variations of classical dance here among the people. Some dances are performed as spiritual purposes such as Dunchi dance in Hinduism, likewise, Asami Dance, tribal dances, Bengali cultural dances, Srilankan dances have distinctly different motives besides their entertaining practices. Due to the distinctive patterns of these dances, we can identify the names and attributes of culture.

Furthermore, African cultures and tribal people have an abundant source of dance namely san dancing, pat-pat dancing, etc. In the early years, They used to dance for defense purposes. Some specific movements were similar to the pattern of ocean waves, dropping leaves from trees, running of horses. These steps dances embodied ancient African cultures. The engravings of different types of movement on stones are proof of these older dance patterns.

In addition, European culture has also another style of dance, for example, Ballet dance, it was started from France although historians founded the practices of this dance across Europe. Also, New Zealand people sometimes arrange special types of ethnic dances which are very much unique. Also, numerous Caribbean cultures hold some mind-blowing dances.

In conclusion, the aforesaid descriptions illustrate that dance has variations among nations all over the world. African, Asian, American, European and Australian cultures are plentiful with distinctive dancing styles. So, I always believe that dance is very much influential and convey a great role in society.