Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today.

Nowadays, our world is undergoing a wide range of threats because of climatic changes including some human activities. Though modern technology is conducting huge researches to counter these issues, I think that a broader human movement and change in our habits are also necessary. My next sentences will explore the reasons What I choose.

First and foremost, a closer look at the technology shows that we are profoundly reliable on this to improve the environment of earth. For example, green buildings are replacing the conventional infrastructures to reduce heat island effect, over-temperature in urban areas. Moreover, renewable energy and recycling of used materials have superseded the use of coal, oil, and gases. As a result, the depletion of natural resources is being lowered. Recently, the industries which produce toxic chemicals and are caused by acid rain have been banned almost. Also, scientists and researchers have focused on marine lives to reduce overfishing and balance the marine eco-system.

However, there are many issues which are needed to be considered. For instance, the alarming number of plastics are causing erosion of lands, affecting the ocean whales, fishes, and other species. In spite of having modern scientific applications, the global temperature is increasing at least 2-3 degree. So, we can imagine that technology needs more improvements.

Overall, human activities are responsible for these unwanted issues. People are destroying forests and wildlife without having any plan. Likewise, we do not follow the legislation of using plastic materials and polythenes which are adversely

affecting us. Illegal fishing in the sea is the main factor for decreasing marine lives. Thus only modern technology is insufficient unless human consciousness arises. If the public and private sectors work together to enhance the awareness of

people about the environment, technology then can be more effective.

In conclusion, the aforesaid explanations show that there is no doubt modern technology is working to face today's unwanted happenings. Despite it, human carefulness is also a crucial point to overcome the problems. Otherwise, there will have adverse consequences.