Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In a technology-driven world, many believe that this will help on solving most of our environmental issues we are facing today. I strongly disagree, in proffering solutions to our ailing environment, there with the emission of green house gases and restriction of most human activities in our ecosystem amongst others.

On the one hand, restriction of human activities such as poaching, hunting, burn burning, and farming activities on our lands will aid in protecting our environment against erosion and earthquake. This can be achievable by setting up camps near our forested areas, employing spy police, and most importantly, imposing fines and penalties to defaulters. By doing this, our lands will not be tempered with.

Nevertheless, emission of green house gases such as burning of fossil fuels can br replaced by gasoline to avoid environmental pollution. Increasing the cost of fossil fuels, producing more of gasoline cars and electrically used tools and equipment will aid protect our environment.

Furthermore, to ensure a safety environment, there must be viable drainage system that can control flood and the populace should be educated on the disadvantage of dumping refuse in the gutters to avoid blockage of the drainage canal. This can be done through radio giggles, free seminars and workshops for proper awareness.

Finally, the city developers should not approve housing plans that are situated in locations that are prone to erosion to avoid blocking the flow of flood. The should be close monitoring and demolition of such properties.

To sum up, even as technology is believed to be a solution to most of our ailing issues in the world today, to ensure a safe and secure ecosystem free from environmental problems human activities must be closely monitored and the citizenry enlightened on the importance of keeping the environment safe.