Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Leisure time plays an integral part in a child's stages of development, and parents role is very vital which could aid the child develop positively or negatively. However, many people believe that mothers and fathers should always encourage their kids to use their leisure time in participating in arranged group work while others say that, it is vital for kids to realize how to engage themselves. This essay will analyse both views and arrive at a conclusion.

Arranged group work is very pertinent to a child's development as it teaches the kid how to build social skills, boost his or her self-confident, promote their interpersonal relationship with others and most importantly, it encourages team work. For instance, a child who is a member of a sport club that meets every Saturday will have an opportunity to socialize with other people, make new friends who share same interest, learn other people's culture, religion, beliefs and individual ways of life thereby boosting the child's interactive skills and promoting team work.

Nevertheless, it is believed that some children are already overloaded with academic activities and should be allowed to do whatever they like at their leisure time. I strongly disagree with this, and believe that parents should monitor and encourage their kids to involve in activities that will develop them physically and mentally. For example, in this digital Era where children have access to the Internet, they connect, chat and exchange contact with people on Facebook, Twitter, instagram, whatsapp and telegram. They are exposed to illicit activities and pornography which do not add any importance to their development.

In conclusion, while people's opinion on this issue varies, l think that children who are encouraged and monitored by their parents to use their leisure time wisely for arranged group work will build good interpersonal relationship and amongst others encourage team working skills.