Many people have difficulty maintaining a healthy diet.

What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved?

In today's fast paced world, where everyone is always strving to move forward as fast as they can, they neglect one of the most important aspects of their life i.e. a healthy diet. From a working class person to a leader of a muti-national corporation, incorporating a healthy diet has become a challenge for most. Let us see why has this become a major issue.

Firstly, most of the people had to migrate from their home to a different place in order for their jobs or college for students. This change is quite overwhelming and can be harsh on many people in many ways. In order to cope up with every change around the person, they do struggle with the food available in that region. As the person is quite habitual to their home's diet, it becomes difficult for them to accomodate that diet into their current schedule with so many changes happening so quickly.

Even if a person becomes accustomed to their present lifestyle, most people have a tendency to invest their time in the things they see as productive such as job and social activities rather than learning some culinary skills. They often tend to eat fast foods or prefer take-out foods as they see it as a waste of it, thereby not giving an iota aboout nutrition in their food.

And even if a person learns how to cook food, majority of the people are quite picky about the ingredients. It has been observed that people do not like green vegetables, which have high nutritional value. Rather than that, they prefer food items that taste good, thereby eating food usually having very little nutritional values.

Above are some reasons that illustates why people have difficulty maintaning a healthy diet. In order to curb this issue, people need to incorporate all the essential food items in their diet along with their habits of maintaining that diet.