The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

For a leader, it is to make incisive decisions for their organization. And there are many ways to make that decision making even better, including to get feedback from those people whom they lead.

Feedback for a leader from the people whom they lead gives the leader more insight into the mindset of whom they are working with. From a given feedback, a leader can get an opinion on themeselves or their decisions from a different persepective. These opinions can be used by the leader not only to correct themselves, but also help them understand their peers and their mindset.

Not only that, these feedback helps the leader to correct the decisions they are about to take. As these feedbacks is comprises of opinions of people with a different mindset, the people with different mindset to that of the leader could point out some glaring contradictions in their decison. And in turn, this contradiction could be used by the leader to formulate the idea again until it becomes ironclad.

And finally, these feedback from the groups allows an overall better decision making from their leaders. As stated above, as these decision could also be corrected using the feedback, the ideas contradicting the said notion can also be corrected. And this recursion of correction and rebuttal continues on until an end decision is met amongst the two parties, which in turn encourages to make more decisions.

A democratic government is a perfect example of all the above use cases. As it is made of leaders that we elect, they are elected in the faith of doing right for us. These leaders are the ones who gets insight from all of us. Leaders from various parties clash together in passing a bill throught a tolling process of trail and error in order to reach a decision which is good for us. And if these decisions are not reached, we are the ones who can raise our voice in the concern and correct them, else we have the power to remove them from their position of leadership.