Extreme sports such as skydiving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Extreme sports such as skydiving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is often argued by some people that certain extreme games, such as parachuting and skydiving are extremely life-threatening, hence should be prohibited. I totally disagree with this viewpoint. I believe that athleticism associated with skydiving can be used by the pilot, and soldiers during wars.

People who argued that extreme sports of these magnitudes are dangerous and should be banned do so because of fear of unexpected accident that may result in fracture, or even death. They suggest that force of gravity, which attracts any object with weights can pull the skydiver down to the ground resulting in breaking of bones. Similarly, there may be a faulty parachute, which can also cause death.

In spite of this, there are reasons for disagreeing. To begin with, one good use of parachuting is in conflict. For example, the Air Force, who are responsible for fighting from air, usually train their personnel on the skills needed to skydive safely from aircraft. So, during crisis these soldiers can jump out of plane some kilometers before the enemy zone line in order to launch calculated missiles to the foe. Furthermore, parachuting can also be important for the pilot. For instance, when something went wrong with aircraft or predicted danger of air crash occurs, the pilot can safely land with the parachute, which allows the parachutist to descend slowly from an altitude. Thus, preventing untimely death.

In conclusion, although some people may argue that extreme sports is dangerous and should be outlawed, I strongly disagree to that as its skills can be beneficial to the pilot as well as soldiers.