Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Dancing plays an important role in a culture. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are many ways of art manifestation in the countries’ culture, such as painting, music, and dancing. In my view dancing is one of the most important in a culture and it plays a vital role in its development. I think so for two reasons that I will explain in the following essay.

First, there are different types of dancing, for example ballet, comp temporary dancing, folklore dancing and others. Every country has their own type of dancing and make the country’s culture unique. For instance, I am from Cuba. I remember when I was studying at the Alicia Alonso Ballet Academy. I went to a championship in South Africa, where every country should make a presentation about the influence of their culture in the dance. There were many dancers from different countries. Even though all of us were dancer, everyone had a particular way of dancing. For example, our performance was clean and showed the characteristics of our culture. Our movements were slow, we danced like the wind. However South African’s dancer movements were fast and they jumped like monkeys. As you can see dance plays an important role in a culture.

Secondly, dance plays an important role in a culture because it is pass from one generation to the future ones. Many countries such as Hawaii, Japan and Africa keep their culture alive through the dance. For example, in Hawaii still exits the famous dance called Kiwi. This have passed from one generation to the other one through the years. Last year I traveled to the Island and there were many tourists learning how to dance it. Also, I participated in the classes, were very funny and that I like most was the ripped skirts that they use to dance. During my trip, I learned a new culture and also a new type of dance that did not know before. Was a quite interested. As a result, I can prove that dance is important in every culture.

In conclusion, for all that I mentioned before I can tell that I agree that dancing plays an important role in a culture. It keeps the country’s culture alive and also people from other countries have the possibility of knowing her.