It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Being a acknowledge is a valuable attribute for a person. Better if that person know about different subjects. It is really important being versatile in our life, instead of specialize in one particular area As a result we can benefitted from that. I think this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First, many person focus their entire life in learning and improving just one area of knowledge, with realize how important is being versatile in a person's life. Knowing about different areas give you the possibility to obtain better jobs and gain more money. For example, a person who have two different career could improve their style of life and being successful in both. For instance, my brother is translator. He studied language in The University of Chicago. He specialized in French, but at the same time he loves sing in french. As a result, last year he participated in a sing competition where he won the first place and the prize was a travel to French with everything include. As you can see he not only dedicated his life studying, but also he took sing classes to enhance his performance during the competition.

Secondly, people should broad their knowledge. They must always increase their expectations in life. Knowing only about subject limit their possibilities to be successful in other areas of their life. For example a person who have a broad knowledge would have more possibilities than a person that just only know a particular subject. I remember last year my company had to select a person to participate in the Dentist Annual Meeting in San Francisco. They choose the dentist who had broadest knowledge in dentistry. I was not selected because I was not able to complete my Implantology mastery. As a result I could not participate in the Annual Meeting.

Finally, is crucial that all persons do not just focus in an specific subject, but also learn from a variety of subjects because it would be of a great benefit for them.