Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays there are a few activities where people can spend their time, instead they prefer wasting in activities that they enjoy rather than they should. I believe that this is because people like doing things that seems interesting and they do not have to use hard work or their mind to think. They prefer easy things. In the following essay, I will explain why I think so.

First of all, with the new Era of internet and technology most people spend their time watching movies, playing video games and other using their phone. Consequently, people do not take their time to make the activities that they need or that they should. For example, my son is ten years old. He spends all the time playing games on his Xbox, that is why he loves and enjoys. However, when he has to do his homework he starts arguing with me because he does not like it. He should focus in what is really beneficial for him and for his futures opportunities.

Second, there are many women that spend all the time on Facebook, Instagram or buying articles online. They do not realize that they have responsibilities, so they should pay attention to the things that are important. Nevertheless, theses persons spend their time doing activities that are not healthy for them. They do not realize that at the end those things are bane and will not bring a benefit to them. For instance, I have a coworker that she always is buying clothes online. She never has money to pay their most important bills, so she is always figuring out how to deal with that. However, she has a credit card that she has to pay in full but she does not have the money to pay it.

In conclusion people have to think how to deal with the situation, because it is true that most do the individuals spend their time doing things that they enjoy rather than do that should do.