Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Like "Time and tides waits for a none" is one of the important proverb that explains the meaning of time. However, many people used and spend time by interacting in different sorts of the activities--reading, playing, dancing, visiting, etc. Everyone has their right as how would they can spend their time. Today, many people spend spend too much time on the personal enjoyment- doing the things of their own interest rather than the necessities.I feels this way for the two reasons which explains in the following essays.

First of all, many people was frequently used to spend their time in technology as it seems unnecessarily. These technology has allures the many people; and finally people forgot their important events. My personal experience is a compelling reason of this. I regularly used to look up at a facebook; which was really detrimental for my study. Once during the time of my Biology exam, I have just started to begin from the beginning of topic. Instantly, for a sudden refreshment, I looked up at a facebook. It was so unexpectedly that I continuously used the facebook for a four hous. I later being suddenly conscious that later day is my exam. Next day, due to my less preparation, I am unable to do better in my exam. Finally, I have been failed due to this personal enjoyment rather that focus in my pre-requisite things. These today technologies like mobile, video-game, computer, etc really lures the small children; and really creates a wastage of their valuable times by doing the unnecessary things. Although these internet makes a person a sudden thrilled and enjoyment for a certain time, it waste a lot of valuable times of a person; finally makes a huge loss in remaining part of the life.

Second, people focus on people focuses on personal enjoyment like travelling, dancing and many other extra-curricular activities. However, these personal enjoyment may gives a shot time satisfaction, these will really harms in long term; as people could not be able to circumspect over the different scenarios. For instances, one of my friend goes for a travelling when his parents was seriously ill. He looks towards his enjoyment. In this period his parents requires a great care and management. Unfortunately, due to the mental excruciation of his father with his behaviour--father died. In this case, if he have not gone for travelling or tour, his father may alive today. Consequently, due to the carelessness of my friend, he have to sacrifice his father. As a result, due to overshadowing of momentous things, people have to make a large loss in their life.

In conclusion, I am in the opinion that people used to spend a lot of time for their person enjoyment or a benifit. This is because that they were allured by different types of technological equipments, and different ways of modern enetertained facilities.