The first step to self-knowledge is rejection of the familiar

Knowledge, one of the most important things, which drives and guides the humans to live and takes a decision in his/her life.This level of knowledge varies upon the person to person. To have a self-knowledge--one must to rejects the familiar as speaker assert. However, the speaker overlooks the contentions, as to become a self-knowledge, one can rejects the familiar and followed by the acceptance to further--by the sense of neither craving and rejection.

For the self-knowledge to any academicians--like any students, teacher or reacher, he should be devoted in studey, findings of the the reasons, facts by rejection of the familiar. Similarly, for certain instances, for effective learning to any student, there is often notion that--unless a person becomes a pompous, there is difficult for him/her to get a perfect knowledge. One should be contemplated while in the search of knowledge by forsaking of other instances or material--or according to the speaker, that is, rejection. A student or any scientist/ researcher cannot often acknowledged from the study.

In the field of politicis, unless a politician didn't ruin or loss anything during his life/ curior; he would not be a better politician. As we look towards the major communist politician of our country, the maoist, who have struggle for a 12 years in the jungle for the establishment of democracy. Once they have done such a struggle and rejected the different offers provided by the government in that instances; thus finally becomes success in their goal and achieves the output at the end. Unless,we have the habit of foresake or foregive, it is difficult to obtain the good results and finally self-knowledge.

Monks and any many other theist, who rejects major things during their life for the sake of knowledge. They have left their family, home, relatives and completely devoted upon the god, and this is the ultimate truth and self-knowledge of the human. As, Dhamma center, where Dhamma means truth; which teaches the vipassana meditation for 12 days course and during that period a person can't to any person and he should have to reject each and every materialistic things; which is one of the strict rule of Vipassana center. Unless, these things would not be distracted from the devotee, their minds will deviate. Their teaches a meditation strategy, which is possible only after the rejection of somethings.

In conclusion, unless the rejection is possible for any course or action during the life, he or she could not be self-knowledge. A person should withdraw the habits of craving to the familiarity of life and fully devoted upon the sake of something