Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development

Research which is followed by Development can be one of the important strategy of any country for the cursory development of any nation. Any research and developmental activities of the countries should be under the scrutiny of the government, as the speaker asserts. I am in consonent with the speakers' contentions. Only, the research which can be in the for of or directly and / or indirectly bolster the developmental process can be undertaken by the scientists or researcher for the given evidences.

As the process of research is carried out in multile disciplines, which is thus sure that it requires a high fortune for conduct of any research trial or experiment. The process of good research is only obtained when it is reliable, exhaustive. Thus, it is necessary for any government to have scrutiny in any types of proposal acceptance--whether it is desirable or not; can led some consequences. Unless, these features where studied, the money of any government can goes in vain--as for the process of complete research requires long hit and trial process. Morever, the fund provided by the government to any researcher also depends upon the budget of any government or country.

Similarly, the country or any government should impedes the research in the field of nuclear power, which is only the source and important cause of any forms of the violence. Any government can direct inhibits the research in such types of field. However, country or government also can perform such types of research under effective governmental scrutiny, and far from the residental area in minimal degree.

The proponents of this argument purported that any government should not impedes to any researcher. However, all the research, as comes in the mind of any scientist or researcher may not be better for the society, as they choose and conduct on the basis of their personal interest. For example--research regarding the personification characters regarding the plants may not be innocuous for any state. The investment in this types of research is only the wastrel of time and money.

In conclusion, any government can led the research activities which can be benign for the country, as the process of research is perpetual. To allocate the budget in specific area by any government may be one of the good strategy for any country for rationally development.