Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

There are certain considerations or factors that everyone takes into account in whether people spend too much time on personal entertainments or enjoyments. some people may agree while others don’t dependent on particular reasons, such as life goal, obligation, human rights, and so forth. However, answers for this peculiar question could be very subjective and relative. In my belief, I definitely agree that people already spend too much time on their hobbies or interests rather than do what they should do.

overindulgence in enjoyment could be harmful and dangerous to health and learning. many people often only do what they want to do because these things are easier or interesting, in this case, the enjoyments. they’re pursuing what they love, but forget what’s more vital. For example, many students addict to play video games, commonly seen, because they are too young or immature to know what they should do. they may spend whole days playing video games since these things are attractive and easier to do. In the long time run, overindulgence in playing video games not only have them less attention to studying, but also adverse to eye health.

spending too much time on enjoyment is a way of escaping from what they should do. instead of studying hard, a painful process, some students choose continuing playing games as a way to immerse themselves into other worlds. they are not brave to face the reality, but soaked their victory in virtual worlds. Obviously, it’s disadvantageous to their social network development as well as academic credits. On the contrary, pupils who have better self-discipline pay more attention to their studying which is what students’ obligation. In the long run, they could achieve more than academic success.

Besides pupils, adults have their obligations as well. parents who should pay more attention to take cares their children instead of pursing self-satisfaction. if parents spend lots of time drinking and playing, then they have no time caring their children. if they don’t have time to teach children properly, children tend to lost and mis-behave. In contrast, if parents who take responsibilities to look after their children have motivation or necessities to work for raising their children, then it is absolutely helpful to children’s personality development as well as behavior development.

In conclusion, the advantages of re-directing attention from personal enjoyment to what people should do are healthier, essential to success, and better interpersonal relationship developments.