Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people don't have adequate time to spend with their children. Some parents let their children playing video games or sports. In contrast, others prefer to accompany their children when they do homework. I believe that it would be beneficial to both parents and kids by doing things together.

Firstly, parents and children would establish their closeness by spending time with them for homework. Suppose they are involved in doing a particular task. In that case, they will experience solving a problem and feel a sense of achievement together. Moreover, they tend to have common topics to discuss, so they'll get closer and closer. Hence, it is advantageous for parents and kids to do homework.

Secondly, parents could identify children's talent by inspecting children's responses to the wide variety of studying material, like math, physics, history, and so forth. There is nothing better than this. Parents would be capable of understanding their children's tendencies. To be more specific, if a kid has excellent speed solving a math problem, he or she could have talent in math. Thus, the observation would be helpful for the future academic plan.

On the contrary, playing video games without parents' monitoring could cause improper behavior. It could be detrimental to their mental development. Distinctly, they are adolescents. There are plenty of games with age limit, and only adults are allowed to play the games due to the violent content. For instance, suppose a kid plays a video game in which pretending a villain killing other players. In that case, it would be harmful to his or her mental health. The reason for this is that he or she could be easily affected by the game and imitate the killing demeanor without knowing its severity. Although some video games are entertaining, some are improper for children to play.

In conclusion, it would be best for children and parents to spend time doing things about schoolwork for relationship enhancement and considerable opportunities for parents to observe kids' genius.