Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays there are a controversial issues whether the governments should spend more money, such as supporting arts or supporting athletes. In my view is better that governments spend their money in athletes, sponsoring Olympics teams. I believes that this charity would beneficial for great amounts of people. In the following essay I will explain why I think so.

First, there many young people that are passionate with different sports, such as athletics, swimming, volleyball, and football. Most of the time they are disoriented because they do not have idea where they can go to request information to practice those sports. Most of those teenagers or youth have a great talent. As a result, government lost them because they cannot want to spend money creating institutions to prepare them. For example, I remember when I was in high school, I had a friend that he was passionate to be a famous football player. He had an amazing ability to play in the field. However he could not be a great football star because our high school did not have a football trainer to training him. The other day my old friend found me on Facebook and told me that if the government were spent money to create the football team he would been the best player in United States.

Secondly, should support all youth that are interested in practicing an sport. This could be spending money creating institutions or sponsoring Olympics teams. Many youth and trainers feel frustrated because they cannot achieve their dreams . As a result they start doing activities that are not beneficial for them, such as selling drugs and alcohol. The trainers also, quit because they do not have the tools or the equipment to train their students.Is for that reason that government should spend money to support people who have the talent and ability to being an excellent athlete.I remember when my brother was studying at the sport school of volleyball, all the students were mad because the school did not have the requirements to train them. There was not the volleyball balls and neither the uniforms to play in the championships. As a consequence, they decided to go to talk with the governor and explain him that team needed support to win in the championship. Since that day the government started supporting my brother's volleyball team until our days.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that government should spend their money to support athletes. They are of great importance for the future of our community and we have to help them to achieve their dreams.