TPO 12 - It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

test sth

The first reason worth mentioning is that a person who has a vast academic knowledge has a better chance to progress in these days. Nowadays, development of the technology alters roles of people and connected all areas together. The link between areas is the new form of jobs. There are many new skill that we can use its application in all area. Therefore, it is necessary for us to have a broad academic knowledge for using this application. For example, there are many data collected by humans today. Skilled people can use new method on this collected data and gain valuable information from them. Also, these data help us to make a better prediction. These method that we use them on data is the process of data or a data scientist job. It require many different area like statistics, math, computer science and based its application other area. The use of method increased in the past years and all company need them. So, a person have a basic knowledge of different science can use these method and progress faster than other people.