Agree or disagree?

TPO 12 - It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Views differ when it comes to people's information and understanting. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that there is more beneficial to be familiar with many academic areas. However, some other may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that, having solid knowledge in on specific area are better.In my point of view, there are more merit for people to have academic knowledge of broad subjects.

The first reason worth mentioning is that due to the knowldege of many academic subject, people can be more successful. In these days, developement of the technology creates alters the old fashioned jobs. In the past day, it was neccesary for people to have a advance knwodelge in one specific field to get a job. Because of that many people focused only on on specific area. Nowadays, the advancement of the technology create new jobs and areas which are different. One these area is Data Science which is a new demanding job in every company. These new career have application in all academic subjects and help us to acheive better result in that area. Therefore, because of this new situation, a person who have a more basic knowledge, have a more rate of success compare to others.

A furthur more subtle to point out is that study adverse source of science can help people to understand themself better. nowadays, many people do not have a passion in their life and do not know what their solution is. They get bored easilty and many of them study something that their parents told them. Have a vast knowledge can help these people since of the way that a person can find his like is to work. He is familiar with many academic subject. He can spend his time in single area and test all of them. After a while he can say which one he prefer between them. Therefore, by have a vast understanding of academic subject people can understand themselves better than other. For example, when my brother finished his college education, he was an expert in Civil Engineering. But he was not happy of it since my parent force him to choose this area. He lost his passion in life and after that he attend in different classes and extend his knowledge in other fields. After one year he understand he is passionate about history and know study it.

To make a long story short, there are more merits for people to have a vast understanding of academic subjects due to the mentioned reasons in up paragraphs.