In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

Controversy exists over whether it is mandatory for children to know the knowledge of money management. As far as I am concerned, it is necessary for children to manage money in order to be more responsible as adults because not only do children learn the importance of money but also, they become more successful in the future. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint my case.

The first reason worth mentioning is that money management teaches children the value of money. In modern life, the value of money has been increased in comparison to recent years. Parents have to work really hard to increase their income and they cannot supply all the needs of children. Teenagers are immature with abundant requests and do not pay attention to the situation that parents deal with. Because of that, parents should give an amount of money for a certain time or event give them money based on doing chores such as putting the garbage out. In this way, children learn money is not easy to earn and has limits. After that, they learn do not to ask for irrational requests from parents to buy expensive purchases. For instance, my sisters did not pay attention to our parent's income and always ask for expensive toys. To solve this issue, my parents give him only if she cleans his room and after that, she learned the value of money.

A furthur more subtle point is that children can progress better in their adult life. Children have a fresh mind and can learn different subjects in a very fast time in comparison to adults. Moreover, teenagers do not deal with arduous challenges and problems and only think about themselves. Because of that, they can learn lessons in financial problems and money management and since their mind is free, they can acquire knowledge easily. When they grow up and go to university, they know how to divide their money to cover all expenses in 1 month or even save money for emergency conditions. If they do not experience and learn these lessons at a young age, they will waste money and after facing problems such as no money for buying books or well quality food in the university, they learn it. For instance, when my best friend went to college, his allowance covers all his needs for 1 month. Before the end of the month, he spend most of his money, and he did not have any dinner money and because of that, he suffered a lot of hunger.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, it is crucial for children to learn how to manage their money due to learning the value of money and living better as adults.