In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

Some people are inclined toward the idea that adults should learn how to spend their money at young age. However, others may take the opposite viewpoint and believe that it is not necessary for children to learn manage their own money when they are at a young stage of their life. In my perspective, it is vital for adults to try to manage their money at young age, in order to become financially responsible. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite reason worth mentioning is that children learn the importance of currency. Nowadays, many parents have a financial problem since their income and expense do not match each other. So, parents explain to the children their situation and use practical ways to learn their child significant lesson. In this way, children will learn the value of money. For example, parent give their children some indoor tasks such as cleaning rooms or putting out the garbage and they give their children price or money when they finished their assigned tasks. Hence, children learn earning money is not a simple task and require work. Moreover, many parents have financial problem and because of that can not spend money on every demand of their child. Therefore, they teach their children to not waste their money.