The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guid.

As far as I am concerned, it is more beneficial for a traveler to go on a trip as a group under the supervision of a tour guide because not only does he knowledgeable about a specific destination but also, people enjoy the trip in a better way. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint my case.

The first reason worth mentioning is that a tour leader has a general knowledge about places travelers try to visit. He knows about cultures, beautiful locations and famous places of destination since his job are to study about it. An ordinary person who travels to an abroad city without any background knowledge can miss a lot of places. For instance, my best friend who loved traveling went to a foreign country a couple of years ago by himself and visited common places that were mentioned on the internet and missed visiting a spectacular valley that is one of the wonders of the world. Most people of the world travel to visit that place, however, since my friend did not know about it, missed it. After this experience since he missed that place, in his mind, all that money was wasted, and never again travel without a tour.

A further more subtle point is that activities in a group are more fun since you can share this experience with other people. Since people select a certain location to visit, they share a lot of common interests and can talk about it for hours. When people travel to a foreign country, there are many different foods that they can taste and try, and as a group, can share their meals which makes it more enjoyable. Also, going camping as a group is more convenient for people since the number of tasks that need to be done is high. It is plausible to share these task or even do it together. However, a person who goes camping alone can experience an arduous situation which make the trip boring for him. Another thing is that in a group you will interact and socialize with persons with distinct perspectives and sharing it make the travel more memorable.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned argument, there are more advantages for people to travel as a group by a tour leader due to information that tour leader share is severely valuable and group activities are more interesting.