Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Visiting museums is the best way to learn about a country.

As far as I am concerned, visiting museums is not the best way to learn about a country because not only do museums present limited information but also, some evidences cannot be presented in the museums. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint my case.

The first reason worth mentioning is that museums only can show a little kind of evidence to people. In the past, many dynasties have been ruled a certain country and each of them had influence people's life sytle in a way. Many great places were build in that time by each ruler but when a government was defeated by its rival, its unique buildings were destroyed by using methods such as fire. Nowadays, the remants of that places are also impressive for many people who visit them. These buildings can not be shown in museums and a person who visit only museums, will miss this important information. By checking these places people will learn about the culture and customs of a country which is developed since that time. For example, the country of iran is one of oldest country in the world and many great kings ruled it. One of famus one is The Cirus, which was a first person to develop and organized regulation for people's behaviour. It is now available nears his grave not in museums.

A further more subtle point is that some evidences can not be shown in museums. In different eras, many important tools or devices from distinctive dynasties were missed and after that, were shown to public in another countries. People visting a country to learn about its historical background do not about this and will lose the chance to learn from it. By visiting interacting with people, they can gain a basic knowledge about that country which shapes people's behavior and manner. For example, my friend was really intereseted about Italy and wanted to learn more about it. He traveled and saw most of its museums but he barely learn anything. After that, he went on its markets and observed the behavior of people and socilized with them. In his perspecitve, people tend to be aggresive and angry because of their financial crisis. Therefore, he acquired a great information about Italy which it could not be gained by visiting museums.

To make a long story short, based on the mentioned arguments, due to limited source of information that museums present and not finding many source of information in museums, people can not learn about a country just by seeing museums. Therefore, it is highly recommend that people pay more attention to historical places and people's habbit to grasp a better understanding of a country.