There are multiple ways to learn about a country and visiting museums is one of them. Personally, I don't think that visiting museums is the best way to learn about a country. I think this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, there are some aspects of societies that can not be grasped from museums. learning about a country needs to investigate lots of features, like traditions and costum celebrations which can not be understood explicitly in museums. For instance, you should know the language of the target country in order to learn about it's cultures and costum traditions. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. Three years ago, when I visited Australia for the first time, I headed to it's national musuem in order to learn about their country, and it wans't useless at all; however, I learned much more about Australia based on their media.

Secondly, it is difficult to achieve an intuition and an organized understanding of current status of a society by visiting museums. By visiting museums you gather some interesting information about the country; however, In order to gain a deep understanding of a culture, you need to actively participate in it. Visiting museums is a passive and subjective way of learning about a country and is not sufficient to obtain a deep grasp of the community. For example, joining traditional celebrations and participating in discussions with native people can be more informative than visiting a museum in that you objectively communicate with individuals and discover some patterns in the society.

In summary, I believe that museums are not the best ways to learn about a country because they don't demonstrate all features of societies, and it is difficult to gain intuition by visiting them.