Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Visiting museums is the best way to learn about a country.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The history of a nation is the key to creating a prosperous future. Learning history can be exerted through some activities, including visiting museums. In this line of thought, some people think that going to the museum is the best approach to get familiar with a country, conversely, the other group holds the opposite view. I, personally, concur with the former group for two main reasons.

First, museums are the places, in which antiques of a nation are preserved, and visiting them along with a guide boosts the learning of the culture and beliefs of that people. In this vein, the old pieces of equipment demonstrate how people lived previously, what they used in their rituals, what were the great values of different societies, and so on. Museums' work is to collect and protect ancient tools and employ some professionals and historians to inform people about them. In this way, the process of learning can get boosted. An example can make this complex context clearer. When I was a university student, I visited a Chinese museum. There were rich collections of clothes, ornamentations, teapots, and other imperial possessions. The guide at the museum assisted me to figure out that what was the philosophy behind each pattern, including the difference between red and gold dragons, on the empire family clothes, which was fascinating for me as a dress designer. Accordingly, I gained so much useful knowledge that I could not obtain even if I spent several hours surfing the internet or seeking books.

Second, visiting the museum provides the opportunity to see ancient goods closely, which gives a more consistent knowledge about them and their related nation subsequently through envisioning them. To be more specific, observing things causes more focus on that object and its linked data, which accelerates the learning process. To put it in other words, If an object is displayed to people, it would be easier to get recalled. On the other hand, when something is not tangible, limited attention is referred to it and it would get forgotten soon. I take myself as an example to clarify this. On that above-mentioned visit, I found an old teapot belonging to one of the empires of china, which was used to poison him. Even though I read about that teapot and its mechanism of function in one of my history courses, it was eliminated from my memory. However, when the guide elaborated on that issue and showed it with a teapot analogous to the antique one, I perceived the mechanism so profoundly that I haven't forgotten it.

In sum, the museum is the best place to study a nation's history and get apprised about their country. This is because it not only provides fine collections and guidance, which improve knowledge but also makes the history of that people easy to imagine in order to stick in mind.