Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Visiting museums is the best way to learn about a country.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, gaining knowledge about countries' is an interesting topic for several people. This is because they would be able to know how people, both in the past and in the present, were living. There are a variety of ways to acquire information about countries. Although some may prefer to visit museums to know about a country, I personally believe that museums are not the best place to learn about different countries. I feel this way for a couple of main reasons that I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, museums do not reveal every thing about a country. To be more specific, during the history, the remains of ancient time may have been destroyed due to different happenings. Many countries have dealt with wars, which has caused annihilation of relic objects. Moreover, despite the high level of security in many museums, several remainings have been stolen. Thus, many important parts of each country's culture may be missed due to these occurances. For example, Iran has a well-known national museum. Some years ago, a group of unknown thieves stole a significant part of the museum, through a complicated plan. There were several handwritings of iranian celebrated poet "Ferdowsi" among the stolen things. As a result, a person who wants to know about iranian culture, would miss one of the greatest sections of this culture.

Moreover, nowadays, with the significant widespread of the Internet, people are widely provided with a variety of sources. In fact, using the Internet, people are able to choose the way that are more interested in. Some may prefer to read books about a country, while the others enjoy watching videos. Thus, the first group is offered with an assortment of books available online, and the latter group is provided with various sources of video like the Youtube. To take my own example, last year I was supposed to visit France for my Master's internship. I wanted to learn about France, how the people may behave, how the foods are there, and where can I visit during my voyage. I could find a great number of videos about each of single topics on the Youtube, that I was completely confused which one to choose. Finally, I selected some and collected useful data that was really helpful to me.

To sum up, taking the aforementioned reasons into account, I am personally convinced that museums are not the best place to find information about countries. This is because, not only museums are not completed, and may offer insufficient data about a country but also because there are other advantageous ways that people can choose according to their own taste.