In many places, students must arrive very early in the morning to attend school. Some people believe that starting the school day early is the best approach to support learning, but others believe that starting the school day at a later time in the morning would be better for students. Which view do you agree with and why?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no denying the fact that the education of children is of considerable importance since children will take significant responsibilities in future and play notable roles in the future proserity of each country. Undoubtedly, schools are seeking ways to increase the efficiency of children at schools. To be sure, one of the influential factors in childrens' learning is the start time of school. In this regard, I, personally, believe that schools should start their work a later time in the morning instead of a very early hour in the morning. I feel this way for two main reasons on which I will elaborate in the following essay.

First, a later start in the morning is synonymous with more sleep for pupils, which will surely increase the mental capabilites of students. To be more specific, many scientific studies have demonstrated the importance of enough sleep on the improvement of human brains' capalities. There is no disguising the fact that in today's modern era, many people including students go to bed late at night. This is because many popular entertainments among individuals is based on night activities. In such a circumstance, if students have to present at school at an early morning, they cannot sleep adequately during the night. As a consequence, it is evident that pupils will not learn the concepts perfectly when they are sleepy. In other words, students cannot take advantage of the maximum capabilities of their brains in this situation, which means poor perfomances at school. On the other hand, enough sleep during the night will help students to use the entire abilities of their brains, so they can be more successful at school.

Second, an early start in the morning may reduce the interest of children in school, which is harmful for their learning efficiency. To clarify this point, as is evident to anyone, when people are interested in something, they put their hearth and soul into it. As a result, they can be more successful on that. To be sure, when schools start in an early morning, students should wake very early, which is an arduous task. It is axiomatic that this will disinterest children in schools, which influences their learning efficiency negatively. In contrast, when students can sleep more in the morning, waking up is not hard anymore. Under this situation, stake part in school with more enthusiasm. Consequently, it is obvious that in this way, student would learn the lessons much better.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion students can learn much better if schools start at a later time in the morning. This is because not only early start of schools will decrease the intellectual abilities of students, but also a late start in the morning will be more attrative to students due to fact they do not have to wake up with difficulty, which has positive impacts on their learning efficiency.