Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People would be happier with fewer possessions.

Today many people try to present a unique definition for happiness. One of the most important indexes of happiness is money. Although some may believe that rich people may struggle with a variety of challenges and are unhappy, I personally disagree with this notion, and I think there is a direct relationship between richness and happiness for a couple of reasons.

First and foremost, lack of money would prevent people from using many facilities in life and make life harder for them. For example, with a significant increase in tuition fee for some private schools, which offer a great combination of educational facilities to students such as experienced teachers, brand new computers and ..., only children who are from rich families are able to go to such schools. As a result, these children are by far happier than children who are obligated to attend schools with low educational facilities, or even children who are suspended from education due to poor families. Furthermore, there are many emergency situations that people only can handle with money. For example, while a serious sickness, people may need to do a quick surgery which is expensive in today's life. Thus, people with enough money are able to pass this hard situation, causing happiness.

Moreover, rich people are able to have a variety of fun activities. Today, due to the increase in many fun activities expenses, it is hard for poor people to have fun with their family and friends. For example, people who have economical welfare can have many fun and amusement activities, such as traveling a lot and having parties with friends which make them happier people. Besides, children with a rich background are able to attend many fun classes, like sports classes, which enhance their mental health during their most important period of life. It is easy to mentally compare two children, one who has spent his/her time with different fun activities, and the other a child who has always been suspended from even initial goods for life, to understand my point.

To sum up, I strongly believe, although money is not everything, it brings about happiness, not only by providing people and their children with a variety of facilities in life which makes life easier and happier but also by providing many fun situations for them which causes happiness.