It is more important to read or watch news presented by people whose views are different from your own than it is to read or watch news presented by those whose views are similar to your own.

Undoubtedly, it is of great importance for people to be aware of different occurences that are happenning around the world. It is now possible with a variety of news outlets that are provided for everybody. Although some may insist on watching news from sources which think similar to them, I personally believe that it would be an asset to follow news using different aspects and points of view. I feel this way for a couple of main reasons that I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, by listening to the people with different views individuals may change their idea about a certain topic that they used to think about in a fallacious way. In fact, when people are inclined to a certain point of view it is may be affected by sources that try to tell news based on their own benefits. Thus, people who only listen to this group, will be mistakenly one of their supporters. For instance, people in the North korea are only provided with news that are advantageous for their government. Some years ago, the news in North korea told their people that they were the football world cup champions, which was a ridiculous news as they even could not qualify for the next round. So, they would be better to try to receive news from a source rather than their national television and government, because had they have access to additional sources, they would have been aware of the real result of their national neam.

Moreover, when people follow news from different sources it is an asset for them while making important desicions. To be more specific, the majority of news outlets are inclined to a certain political party. Thus, while presidential election they only try to talk about their own group, and even destroy the people's considerations about the opponent party. As a result, people who do not limit themselves to read about a particular political group, are more prone to make a correct vote to the more deserved candidate. On the other hand, the voters who only follow the news from a certain channel, which champions a particular candidate, are more likely to make a wrong desicion, which can give rise to a bad future for themselves and their children. Thus, people are better to find news from different attitudes.

To sum up, I am completely convinced that it is more advantageous for people to follow news from various sources, not only because they can change their wrong ideas about different things but also because they may prevent from taking bad desicions for themselves and their country.