Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People would be happier with fewer possessions.

Throughout history, one of the most challenging questions in human life has been whether money is the key to human happiness. And do people need money for happiness and satisfaction? Some believe that wealth and possessions are the foundation of happiness, and that the rich always feel happy, while others believe that money does not guarantee happiness, and that they are less likely to own property. We will be happier. Personally, I agree with the second group. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will pinpoint my most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to note is that our world is losing itself in consumeristic pursuits. Home sizes are growing, but happiness is not. We chase paychecks rather than influence and success rather than significance. The results of these choices have proven detrimental: stress, anxiety, fatigue, and regret. We need new inspiration. We need more people rejecting consumerism and choosing life instead. We receive only one life to live with a limited number of days and a limited number of resources with which to accomplish our purpose. In fact, a recent study conducted by Northwestern University demonstrates that people who place greater value on wealth, status, and material possessions have a higher chance of becoming depressed or antisocial.

Another noteworthy point that confirms this view is that having less is a better way to have more space for our full life. Our lives require space. But in today's fast-paced world, it is getting harder and harder to find time to reflect. Having fewer possessions means less cleaning, less reorganization, less repair, and less financial burden. It frees up space, a space that can be spent exploring life to make sure we are living it to the fullest. For example, the rich cannot stop themselves from managing their companies and make sure the money does not go down. That way, they may wake up in the middle of the night to check their stock while others sleep well. How can he be happy if he does not have time with his family instead of thinking about financial problems, even if they just cannot have a good night's sleep?

In the final analysis, by taking all of these into account, I think happiness cannot arise from possession. In fact, it is beyond the price, so that we cannot consider its root in belongings. Family, friendship, and comfortable life without stress are among many determining factors for happiness.