It is commonly believed that in life, success is not the most important thing; it is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail. Do you agree with that idea?

There is no denying the fact nowadays, the majority of people are seeking to become successful individuals. With this in mind, I, personally, believe that achieving success is not the most significant thing, and people should try to be satisfied and optimistic, even after defeats. I feel this way for two main reasons on which I will elaborate in the following essay.

First, being obssessed of achieving success will be detrimental to human beings' health. Without a shadow of a doubt, health is the greatest wealth of human beings, and nothing is more important than a healthy body and mind. In addition, It is axiomatic that life constitutes of failures and success. To be sure, if people expect themselves to achieve their goals and succeed constanly, they impose a huge amount of stress to themselves. Needless to say, how much stress is harmful to human beings' overall health. Indeed, people obssessed with gaining success will face many physical and mental diseases sooner or later. On the other hand, if people just try to remain happy and satified from the outcomes of their actions, they can maintain their valuable asset, health.

Second, optimistic and delighted individuals learn from their failures and make themselves ready for future achievements and success. Undoubtedly, all individuals, even the most successful ones, have experienced failures in their lives. Indeed, people cannot succeed if they do not experience failures. In fact, the difference between successful individuals and others is the actions after each defeat. To be more specific, successful and optimistic individuals learn from their failures and try to recongnize their mistakes and weaknesses, and they will never repeat their wrong deed. Therefore, this will bring the future prosperity to them. In contrast, people believing that achieving success is everything when face failures, give up. In other words , these people take the chances of future prosperity from themselves. As a result, it is evident that remaining happy is more important than achieving success.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the most critical thing for individuals is staying happy all the time, and gaining success is not vital. This is because not only will remaining happy in all situations help individuals be more healthy, but also this will provide the opportunity for individuals to achieve future success.