It is often not a good thing for people to move to a new town or country because they lose their old friends.

Without a doubt, migration to a new place may bring about some positive and negative impacts on the peoples' life. They may lose their connections with old friends while gaining some benefits. Although some may prefer to live in a constant place for their life span to stay connected to their friends, I personally prefer to experience more towns and countries during my life. I feel this way for a couple of main reasons that I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, by living in new places people can gain some profits that may outweigh the things that they may lose. In fact, people who decide to leave their living place investigate the advantages and disadvantages of their migration. In particular, some people may find a great job position which increaes their income. Thus, despite the negative impacts that migration may have on their lives such as losing connections, they decide to move to the new country or city. For example, my cousin had been living in a constant place for 20 years. So, he had many close friends who used to spend the majority of his time with. He was also so emotionaly depended on his family, and could not consider living without them. But he found a great job in the United states that offered him an unbelievable salary. This opportunity was so great that he decided to move to the United states and leave all friends and family members. Now he is really succesful and it seems that he has made a correct decision.

Moreover, people are able to stay in contact with their old friends, even when they are far from them. In fact, current century is called the technology era. Indeed, with a significant increase in the widespread of the Internet, people are able to call their peers when ever they want. Therefore, they may have no serious concern about missing their friends. To take my own example, last year I was supposed to go to France for an Internship. At the beginnig I was really worried about my friends who I used to visit every day. But when I went to France I could make video-calls with them. As a result, changing my living place, did not significantly affected our relashionship.

To sum up, taking into account the aforementioned reasons, I am totaly convinced that people should not hesitate to move to other places because of their friends. This is not only because they may achieve some benfits that worth leaving friends but also because they may stay connected to their friends using the latest technological advances.