People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only.

Undoubtedly, due to a rapid increase in the availability of the internet and different social media, people have more access to a variety of sources to aquire different skills. Although some may believe it is better for people to focus on a single major, I personally assert that it is more advantageous for the people to learn assortment of skills. I feel this way for a couple of reasons that I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, having knowledge about various tasks, even not too much, may cause people to save money in their life. To be more specific, these days, the expenses of many tasks, such as electronic devices repair or different house stuff, has significantly increased. Thus, people who are able to make rehabiliations by themselves or can learn it from the internet, can save money, and use their money for more important things such as invest money on stock exchange market or buy a real state, which is beneficial for both themselves and children. On the other hand, a person who is unable to do such tasks, and has only focused on his own major, will be obligated to pay other people and componies to make that repair for him.

Moreover, people who are multi-tasking, are not concerned about losing their jobs, and can make themselves a job safety. There is no denying the fact that many companies, specially after Covid-19 pandemic, due to a severe financial situation have decided to reduce the number of their employees to make a reduction in their payements. In this situation, a person who has gained knowledge and experience in different fields, is more likely to find an other job. For instance, before the pandemic, my cousin was working for an electronic device company. Because of the pandemic, his boss told him he has to leave his job as they do not have enough money to pay for his salary. Although he was not satisfied, he did not have any choice but accepting the situation. In this situation, as he was an expert in graphic design by passing some courses in the internet, he applied for other companies as a graphic designer. Soon after losing his previous job, he started his new career.

To sum up, taking the aformentioned reasons into account, I am completely convinced that it is an asset for people who are adroit in different majors. This is not only because they would be able to save their money by doing many tasks by their own but also because they can always secure a job for themselves, even if they lose their main job.