It is commonly believed that in life, success is not the most important thing; it is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail. Do you agree with that idea?

Undoubtedly, success is an important term in every person's life. There are numerous definitions for success, varying from person to person. In this regard, there is a more important thing than success, how to behave while failures. Although some may prefer to stay pessimistic and sad after every failure in their life, I personally believe that it is more advantageous for each person to face with a defeat in a different way and be pessimistic. I feel this way for a couple of main reasons that I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, it is neccasary to avoid getting upset after each fail to gain success again. To be more specific, people who are able to recover from previous challenges and learn lessons after fails, are more susceptible to find the way of victory. There are abundant examples of individuals who did not stop trying after they failed, so they gained a tremendous achievement. For instance, Tomas eddison invented electricity after thousands of unsuccessful laboratory experiments. Had not he continued his endeavors after defeats, he would have not invented electricity, the vital prerequisite of people in their life.

Moreover, peopel who are depressed after not gaining a significant achievement, may hurt themselves either mentally or physically, which even causes waste of money. Indeed, overthinking is the root of variety of disease that are not easy nor cheap to be cured. There are a variety of researches that have been conducted to prove the impact of stress on cancer. Scientist believe that there is direct relationship between cancer and stress. Moreover, a person who is depressed, can be mentally injured. In this situation, people avoid communicating with others and scape from talking to their friends and relatives. Thus, they may change to a alone people with a multiple mental problems, while they can significantly change their bad mood by interacting to their beloved ones, instead of going to a therapist.

To sum up, taking the aformentioned reasons into consideration, I am completely convinced that people should pass their failures and stay optimitic, not only because to learn lessons from their defeats and be successful again but also because they may hurt themselves, both physically and mentally.