Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, the issue of the prosperous people engendered copious controversies among people. Some people incline toward the opinion that people should take risks or try many things. Some others, however, may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that for become a successful person in the future, juveniles should perform work which they know it well. As far as I am concerned, trying new thing and taking risk is essential and crucial for people to become successful. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point should be mentioned is that the technology developed in the last years. Nowadays, the advancement in the technology happen at a very fast pace and cause many jobs to emerge. Therefore, the old and previous jobs are going to be replaced by new jobs. For example, many employers in the past work without a computer and their task was very difficult but after invention of the computer and personal laptop many companies buy this product and learning computer skill become necessary for people and after that person who learns how to work with the computer could progress in their life and earn a lot of money by learning this new and arduous ability.

The second significant reason supporting my idea is that risks give you great chance to enhance your knowledge and also helps you to use your information in practical ways. For instance, when I was studying in the university I have two friends in my dorm room. Both of them were the top student in the class and always obtain a high score on the exam. After a year one of their professors propose a job to both of them and one of them accept it and another one refuses it. In other words, one of them takes risks and another one believes that this risk is going to decrease his score and impact his study. Now the one who accepts the job is a very famous manager and other one are unemployed and looking for a job.

To wrap it up, based on the aforementioned arguments, because the technology developed and taking risks give you opportunities, success requires experiencing prime thing and accepting risks. Consequently, it is highly recommended that young students and freshmen of universities take risks because it is a requirement for success. In fact, there are myriad of other reasons, challenging the above statement, which could be mentioned but are not embraced due to the dearth of time.