In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

The issue of whether children should learn how to manage their money at young ages is very controversial. On one side supporters of this believe that children at young ages do not know what they want. On the other hand, critics of this idea maintain that children have to learn to be responsible since they have a short age. However, after a very careful consideration, I am of the opinion that is very difficult for children to understand what is being financially responsible and how they should manage their own money. As a result, in the following essay I will explain with two reasons why I believe so,

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that at a short age children do not realize what is the meaning of being responsible, so it is even more difficult for them understand what is being financially responsible. It has been scientifically proved that at age around three to five years old kids are focus on playing. When the grow up their brains started focus in all related with their school. This is about ages between six and eleven years old. So, this demonstrate that children do not care about money or being financially success. A vivid example of this is my son, he is ten years old. He spends most of his time at school doing his projects and assignments. When he comeback from the school in the afternoon he finishes his homework and after that he plays with his friends until he gets tired.

The second reason which is worthy is that children have to be orientated doing activities that benefit them such as practicing sports, swimming or riding bike. Those activities will help the to keep them healthy and actives. The idea is trying to avoid that kids start thinking in things that are not own of their age such as learn to manage their own money at young ages. Kids do not need this that is why parents are there for them. They will have time to think about it. For instance, none of the actors such Thalia or Tony Motola prepare their kids to be successful managing their money, instead they take their kids every morning to take equitation classes at the Matheson Park.

To wrap up, I would like to mention that kids do not need to learn how to manage their money at short age. They have to focus in their school and get good grades. As a consequence, that it will come by itself and they will perfection it in a daily life.