Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

At young ages, people are not being able to distinguish whether a thing is good or not, so it is not true that a child should learn to manage their own money at early age, in order to be responsible at adulthood. I completely disagree that this will become a person responsible. In the following essay, I will explain with two reasons why I believe so.

First, a few studies have shown that at early ages kids are focus doing activities accordingly with their ages, such playing simple games with different shapes and colors, rather that thinking on learning how to manage their money. Around ages three and five children did not realized the importance of money, so they are not aware that this exist. I disagree completely that children should be responsible on how to manage the money. They should spend their time doing activities proper of their ages. For example, my five years old son spend all his time playing with figures and puzzles. He does not even think if we have money to buy their games or his most favorite food. He just wants to play and enjoy the activities that he loves. I as his mother support him on everything that he needs and help him to enjoy his age as I did, because he will have time to worry in how to manage his money for his future.

Secondly, I believe that is too soon for a kid started worrying for things that came with years. Children have to enjoy their youth in a healthy way. For instance, I remember when I was ten years old my parents always encouraged me to enjoy my youth doing activities with kids with similar age like me. They never taught me how to manage the money for my adulthood because they were of the idea that this kind of things are not for kids and should be learn when people have certain ages. For that reason, I always thanked my parents because they led me enjoy my childhood.

In conclusion, we must not burn stages because everything has its time. Kids should enjoy their childhood and they will learn to manage their money within the past of the years.