technology has made children less creative than they were in the past?

The issue of whether technology has made children less creative than they were in the pass is very controversial. On one side supporters of the idea that new generation are less creative because the influence of technology mention that before that technology arrive our world, kids were able to create different things. On the other hand, critics of this maintain the beliefs that our new generation are quite creative and versatile. However, after a very careful consideration, I maintain that indeed, technology has been a bad influence in children because they have become unable to produce their own ideas.

First, in past generations kids did not have the possibility to use cell phones, computers, internet, or wiffi. They enjoyed when their parents or grandparents told stories about wild animals or whale that lived in a deep ocean. Their imagination was above and beyond because the stories seemed reals. As a result, children were able to have a creative imagination or when they have a homework they made them easy. I remember when my brother, Oscar started his kindergarten, her teacher assigned to him a really difficult work. He had to create a paper monster for his art class. Since my brother always listened the stories that my grandpa told him he was able to create the monster without problems. As we can see my brother used his imagination and creativity, rather than use technology that did not exist at that time.

Second, I believe that technology decrease kids level of creativity because, they do not use their minds to produce something, instead kids search everything they need in the internet. As a result, the creativeness never going to flow. I remember when i was studying art and music in the academy, every time that I needed to make a painting I researched in the internet. As a consequence, my painting was not as good as my friends that he used his creativeness.

In conclusion, for all that I mentioned before, I can affirm that technology has made children less creatives. the reason of that is because they want to use it for everything they going to do instead of thinking by their own.