Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most of the famous entertainers and athletes have a complicated life. They have to move from one place to other. As a result, they have to live separated from their family. I believe that their audience and fans should respect their privacy and let them concentrate on doing their job. In the following essay, I will explain with two reasons why I think so.

First of all, famous entertainers and athletes spend most of the time traveling around the world doing their job. Paparazzi are continuously trying to make news with their live. This has become in a torture for these persons because they do not have the opportunity to live their own life. Their privacy has been ruined. For instance, my brother in love is a professional soccer player. He plays in the Real Madrid, one of the most famous soccer team of the Spain. He was visiting a restaurant in Miami Beach with my sister and they could not enter to the place because was full of people waiting for interview him. My sister is always telling me that their family do not have any privacy.

Second, famous entertainer and athletes have to dedicate time to practice their job or exercise to achieve an excellent performance. Sometimes they do not have time to do it because they have the pressure of the news. Most of the television channels want to get the premise of the news, and consequently invade the space of these kind of people. For example, about ten years ago, I knew a famous entertainer. He used to work as a comedian in one the most famous shows of the Canadian television. He confessed me that every time he was dressing for the show he had to close the door of his room because many journalists came into his dressing room and did not let dress him. He did not have privacy to prepare himself for the show.

Finally, I strongly believe that privacy is very important in people’s live. Famous entertainer, actors, athletes and people in general deserve privacy because they have families and also, they have responsibilities with their careers.