Dancing plays an important role in a culture. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It has been critically important the part dancing plays in past and current cultures. I agree with the idea that dancing is vital in most cultures. I will explain in the following essay.

To start with, folklore dance has been a unify part of past societies. American Indians used dancing as a way to celebrate or express sorrow. For instance, native American Indians, the tribes used to celebrate a good day hunt by gathering around a huge bonfire and dance all night. Mostly they gave thanks to their gods for the good fortune in the hunt. Furthermore, if a member of the tribe passed away, the also dance around the same fire, to give a farewell to the next life.

Second, today’s society dance to celebrate. Nowadays, most societies dance to show emotions of happiness. For example, at birthday parties, or the end of year festivities, these are just examples of how current cultures uses dancing as a way of expressing the emotions. Take, for example, Colombian culture, the country I am originally from, we usually use dancing as a form of getting to know someone new. This is especially important among young people. In my country, if you want to date someone, most likely the girl is expecting to be asked out to dance, even if they know each other for just a short period of time. I, myself used this type of approach when I wanted to date a girl. But that was a while ago.

Lastly, dance is a form of building tighter relations. Take, for example, the Amazonian Indians, the Australians Aborigines, Africans natives, etc. They live deep in the jungle of South America, in the hot desserts od Australian and in the Sabana of Africa. All of them use dance to express emotions of happiness a sorrow. Consequently, all cultures have used dancing as a form of getting together and build bonds among the members of the tribes.

By way of conclusion, I believe that dancing had and still plays a very important part of the way people in our societies relate and interact.