Some people prefer to spend most of their time alone. Others like to be with friends most of the time. Do you prefer to spend your time alone or with friends? Use specific reasons to support your answer.

Humans are social beings, so most of us prefer to spend time with others, as I do. I feel this way because of opportunities that it provides. Those possibilities are self-developing, enjoying of cooperative activities, and escape from stress.

To begin with, spending time with friends gives a lot of benefits. Some of them are an opportunity to play cooperative games or exchange with knowledge and experience. For instance, if we are with friends, we can play in the monopoly or cards. Since I like this time spending, being with my buddies is a way to get what I want. Furthermore, all of us face tricky situations. Those are situations in which we do not know how to act. Others, especially friends may help us to find a solution to a problem. I believe that friends can be the best advisers since they really emphasis us. Moreover, they know us better than a person from a crowd, so advice from them has exceptional value. We can combine discussing of challenges that we have with board gaming that makes me do prefer to be in companies than alone.

Besides games and helping, communication with friends allows us to develop. By that I mean that different people are experts at different fields. Thus, getting an experience of others can be a source of information. Many of people focus on books or lectures still forget about communication as a source of information. People around us may know what we are learning now and a discussion with them may expend our picture. What is more, other can see issues in the different points of views. Discussing a problem with different sides is the only way to fully understand it. We can achieve this through a conversation with our friends. Therefore, being with friends can help us to get more complete worldview.

In addition, almost everyone needs communication. If we do not talk with others, we may feel stress. It happens since we are social creatures and spending time with friends is a necessity for most of us. Of course, some people do not need to communicate with others to keep comfort. Nonetheless, I am not such a person and want to talk always. Being with friends cheer me up, whereas spending time alone upsets me. Therefore, I cannot stand loneliness.

To summarize, I am a social person that likes to play cooperative games. Also, I find discussions with friends as a valuable source of knowledge. All of that makes me prefer spending time with friends over being alone.