Some people prefer to spend most of their time alone. Others like to be with friends most of the time. Do you prefer to spend your time alone or with friends? Use specific reasons to support your answer.

Everybody has their own preferences and I have my own too. Mostly I prefer to spend my time alone because I am kind of a introvert person. This might also be because I have certain hobbies that either do not sound good within a group or with my friends or I do not feel convenient practicing those whilst I am with my friends. As far as I am concerned, spending time with friends is only recommend when you really need a company or want to spend time with them. Being social for no reason does not make any sense because you would only do that either when you do not have certain task or thing to do or you are not motivated to do anything at all. On the contrary, spending time with friends or family can actually be very beneficial in case when you are feeling tired and undetermined. Spending time with people can make you feel relieved and less tired. However, as I always plan my day to have it very productive at the end of the day, I hardly gather any time to spend with my family and friends. To be honest, I have kind of got accustomed to what I daily plan to do and hence do not like to spend much time with my friends or family. But I do spend at most an hour daily with my family though.

In short, being social most of the time should not make any sense unless you love to be and have essentially no ambitions related to socialism. It does not mean that we should not approach people when we are in need.