Some people enjoy change, and they look forward to new experiences. Others like their lives to stay the same, and they do not change their usual habits. Compare these two approaches to life. Which approach do you prefer? Explain why.

Some people prefer a stable life as they can take control of everything in their life, while others believe that changeable life is better because they can't remain unchanged. There are several advantages and disadvantages to each side of these two different lifestyles, and there is no absolute best choice. However, in my opinion, I prefer to change rather than stability, and the following paragraphs elaborate on three reasons for my point.

First of all, I tend to feel tired of something, new experiences help me to stay enthusiastic about my life. It's difficult for me to live a stable life, and I couldn't imagine doing the same things every day. In addition to the emotional factor, research shows that changes in daily life help our brains more flexible and is good for memory. All of these benefits can't be found in a stable life.

Secondly, there is nothing more certain and unchanging than uncertainty and change. Everything changes every day, so it isn't possible to look forward to stability forever. Embracing the uncertainty in our life makes ourselves well prepared for the future, no matter it's good or not. I have observed a phenomenon from all my family and friends around me that the people looking forward to the variety of life are more optimistic than those who are not, therefore they are more happier and healthier.

Third, as the technology develops in an exponential way, keeping stable might not be a wise choice for all the people in this world. Dozens of years ago, You might be able to learn only one skill as your job all your life, but it's getting harder now. The study indicates that 50% of jobs will be gone in 10 years. More and more jobs have been replaced by robots, and it's hard to guarantee that we can do the same job for a lifetime.

In conclusion, living a changeable life makes people more prepared for an uncertain future, and it is beneficial for our emotional and physical health. A stable life might not be bad but I like the changeable life better.