Some students prefer to study alone. Others prefer to study in a group. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people hold the view that studying alone is better than studying in a group, as they would not be distracting by others and could follow their own path. It is undeniable that studying alone has some benefits. For me, however, I prefer studying in a group, as it has more advantages than studying alone. Let me elaborate further.

First of all, when we study with others, we can be motivated in the study. People have competitive instinct, so we always want to be the best one in a group. And also, people are lazy by nature. We learn self-discipline from education, but we still lose energy to keep ourselves hard-working occasionally. Therefore, having some study partners to accompany may be beneficial to our learning.

Second, when we have some questions during we are studying, it is not easy to clarify them by ourselves. Studying in a group means we always have partners to discuss with, and it is more efficient than studying alone. Moreover, listening to what our group members think of questions can help us understand the questions in different ways.

Besides, Discussion with group members can enhance our memory to study. Research indicates that study using not only eyes but the mouth, that is, discussing the study topic, can help to memorize. It can't be achieved by studying alone.

To sum up, though there are some disadvantages to studying in a group, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Overall, I would prefer studying with partners rather than studying alone.